The ambition of the CEERRF is to allow all its students to benefit from the contribution of international exchanges.

Clearly anchored in the European area of higher education and research, the CEERRF aims to become, at the international level, a major academic player in the field of physiotherapy and rehabilitation, renowned for the quality of its training and research.

CEERRF and international

Open to the world

To carry out this ambition, the CEERRF has set up an international office responsible for deploying its international strategy and supporting students, teachers and staff in the internationalization of training.

Any student registered with the CEERRF now has the possibility of benefiting from a period of internship and/or studies in Europe and/or abroad. These periods are an integral part of his training and validate the corresponding ECTS.

Similarly, any CEERRF teacher has the opportunity to interact with international trainers in order to design joint lessons, exchange on emerging knowledge, develop comparative approaches to care and optimize the training system with the appropriation of validated rehabilitation protocols, little or unknown in France.

At CEERRF, openness to the world is thought of as a toolbox that will allow future graduates to adapt to the rapid evolution of knowledge, to develop their professional practice and ultimately contribute to a system of healthcare at the service of the best possible care for its users.

open up to others

For future graduates, international exchanges have a double dimension that the CEERRF intends to promote:

  • The personal and civic dimension : discovering other habits and customs, other ways of shaping your existence, other lifestyles, other visions of the world.
  • The professional dimension : adapting to a foreign work environment, strengthening language skills, acquiring new skills.

In addition, this policy of openness to the world greatly contributes to nurturing the sensitivity of tomorrow’s physiotherapists to the cultural dimension of care, which is reflected in particular by taking into account the patient’s cultural context and respecting the codes to which he is not accustomed.

This approach is perfectly in line with the individualization of care and the development of clinical reasoning, two major trends in contemporary physiotherapy.

« At CEERRF, the international is designed as an additional lever to promote the enrichment of practices and relationships between health actors »
Nicole Maurice, head of the international department

Erasmus+ objective

The CEERRF is currently preparing its application for the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education, which will allow its students to benefit from a European scholarship from the year 2023-2024.

All students enrolled in the first year of 2022-2023 will be eligible for the Erasmus+ scholarship..

Europe

International internships

The ambition of the CEERRF is to allow all students to benefit from the contribution of international exchanges, both from an educational and professional point of view. In outgoing mobility, CEERRF students will discover new techniques and approaches, while in incoming mobility, European and international students will learn the specifics of physiotherapy and the French health system.

Leaving with the CEERRF

“CEERRF students can go on an international internship either at the start of the third year from mid-August to the end of September (semester 5), or in the fourth year, during the so-called “”clinic”” internship in the last semester, from January to March (semester 8).

Today the CEERRF has about ten partners in Spain, Portugal, Denmark, the Netherlands, French-speaking and German-speaking Switzerland as well as Australia. The CEERRF international office supports students in the administrative and linguistic preparation for their mobility.

CEERRF students are informed of the formalities to be completed in order to go on mobility, from the start of the second year.”

Come and study at CEERRF

“Opening up to the world also means being happy to welcome international students on internship or study mobility. Created in 2021, the CEERRF international office will welcome European and international students wishing to discover French physiotherapy and will support them in their approach before, during and after mobility.

Any mobility request must be sent to the international office using the dedicated contact form. An information pack is available for download below.”

L’ambition du CEERRF est de permettre à tous ses étudiants de bénéficier de l’apport des échanges internationaux.

Clairement ancré dans l’espace européen de l’enseignement supérieur et de la recherche, le CEERRF a pour ambition de devenir, au niveau international, un acteur académique majeur dans le champ de la kinésithérapie et de la rééducation, réputé pour la qualité de sa formation et de sa recherche.

Le CEERRF à l'international

S'ouvrir au monde

Pour mener à bien cette ambition, le CEERRF s’est doté d’un bureau international chargé de déployer sa stratégie internationale et d’accompagner les étudiants, les enseignants et le personnel dans l’internationalisation de la formation.

Tout étudiant inscrit au CEERRF a désormais la possibilité de bénéficier d’une période de stage et/ou d’études en Europe et/ou à l’international. Ces périodes font partie intégrante de sa formation et valident les ECTS correspondants.

De même, tout enseignant du CEERRF a la possibilité d’interagir avec des formateurs internationaux afin de concevoir des enseignements conjoints, d’échanger sur des savoirs émergents, développer des approches comparatives du soin et optimiser le dispositif de formation avec l’appropriation de protocoles de rééducation validés, peu ou pas connus en France.

Au CEERRF, l’ouverture sur le monde est pensée comme une boîte à outils qui permettra aux futurs diplômés de s’adapter à la rapidité de l’évolution des connaissances, de faire évoluer leur pratique professionnelle et contribuer in fine, à un système de santé au service de la meilleure prise en charge possible de ses usagers.

S'ouvrir à l'autre

Pour les futurs diplômés, les échanges internationaux comportent une double dimension que le CEERRF entend valoriser :

  • La dimension personnelle et citoyenne : découvrir d’autres us et coutumes, d’autres manières de mener son existence, d’autres styles de vie, d’autres visions du monde.
  • La dimension professionnelle : s’adapter à un cadre de travail étranger, renforcer ses compétences linguistiques, acquérir de nouvelles compétences.

En outre, cette politique d’ouverture sur le monde contribue grandement à nourrir la sensibilité des kinés de demain à la dimension culturelle du soin qui se traduit notamment par la prise en compte du contexte culturel du patient et le respect des codes auxquels il est habitué.

Cette approche s’inscrit parfaitement dans la démarche d’individualisation des soins et dans le développement du raisonnement clinique, deux tendances lourdes de la kinésithérapie contemporaine.

« Au CEERRF, l’international est conçu comme un levier de plus pour favoriser l’enrichissement des pratiques et des relations entre les acteurs de santé »
Nicole Maurice, responsable du département international

Objectif Erasmus+

Le CEERRF prépare actuellement sa candidature à la Charte Erasmus pour l’enseignement supérieur, ce qui permettra à ses étudiants de bénéficier d’une bourse européenne à partir de l’année 2023-2024.

Tous les étudiants inscrits en première année 2022-2023, seront éligibles à la Bourse Erasmus+.

Europe

Stages internationaux

L’ambition du CEERRF est de permettre à tous ses étudiants de bénéficier de l’apport des échanges internationaux, aussi bien sous l’aspect pédagogique que professionnel. En mobilité sortante, les étudiants du CEERRF découvriront des techniques et des approches nouvelles, tandis qu’en mobilité entrante, les étudiants européens et internationaux feront l’apprentissage des spécificités de la kinésithérapie et du système de santé français.

Partir avec le CEERRF

Les étudiants du CEERRF peuvent partir en stage à l’international soit en début de troisième année de mi-août à fin septembre (semestre 5), soit en quatrième année, lors du stage dit “clinicat” du dernier semestre, soit dans le cadre d’un partenariat universitaire, en quatrième année de formation, pendant le stage dit de “clinicat”, de janvier à mars (semestre 8).

Aujourd’hui le CEERRF compte une dizaine de partenaires en Espagne, au Portugal, au Danemark, aux Pays Bas, en Suisse francophone et germanophone ainsi qu’en Australie. Le bureau international du CEERRF accompagne les étudiants dans la préparation administrative et linguistique de leur mobilité.

Les étudiants du CEERRF sont informés des formalités à accomplir pour partir en mobilité, dès le début de la deuxième année.

Venir étudier au CEERRF

S’ouvrir au monde, c’est aussi être heureux de recevoir des étudiants internationaux en mobilité stage ou études. Créé en 2021, le bureau international du CEERRF accueillera les étudiants européens et internationaux désireux de découvrir la kinésithérapie française et les accompagnera dans leurs démarches avant, pendant et après la mobilité.

Toute demande de mobilité doit être adressée au bureau international par le biais du formulaire de contact dédié. Un dossier d’information est disponible au téléchargement ci-dessous.