Student life at the CEERRF is obviously and above all studies: the course, the teaching team, opportunities… But it is also a social fabric, daily mutual assistance, friendships that are made for life, and activities allowing you to decompress for an afternoon, an evening or a weekend.

Mutual assistance also involves the work of the Student union and the elected student representatives who maintain the links between the students but also those with the CEERRF management team.

Student life in CEERRF

The elected students

Each year, the students elect their representatives to the Student Life Council (CVE) as well as to the Competent Body for the General Orientations of the Institute (ICOGI). Each promotion is represented by 2 elected officials who serve as relays between the students and the CEERRF teams.

Lucas FAUDUET

Lucas FAUDUET
1ère année

Marie LIMOGES

1st year

Diane GEFFRIAUD

Diane GEFFRIAUD
3e année

Jade GUAMS

Jade GUAMS
3rd year

Quentin GARNIER

Quentin GARNIER
1ère année

Matis GAUTIER

Matis-GAUTIER
1st year

Majorline MONTEILLIET

Majorline MONTEILLIET
3e année

Thais LE-SANT

Thais LE-SANT
3rd year

Zoom in with a student

You wish to exchange directly with one of our students for more information on the institute, the training, the financing, the practical aspects …

  • We suggest that you make an appointment with our services to arrange a Zoom session with one of our ambassadors, at the time that suits you best.

Student Union

Student Union 2022/2023

At the heart of student life is the Student Union or Bureau des Élèves (BDE). It is around it that the whole fabric of the social life of CEERRF students is grafted.

In physiotherapy, the Student Union is the institution that sets the pace for student life. The CEERRF IFMK is no exception to the rule, and each year a new team is elected to head it, to facilitate the course of studies and bring this festive dimension that makes the years of study unforgettable!

Studies & Health

The health of students is a permanent concern of the CEERRF.

Health bonds

Social Security

For any information concerning Health Insurance, here is the single telephone contact: 3646

CVEC - CEERRF

To enroll in a higher education institution, the student must provide a certificate of payment of the CVEC – Student and campus life contribution. This is a mandatory process for ALL, students and apprentices alike.

This certificate is issued online on the official CVEC website.

Scholarship applicants will also have to pay this contribution but will be reimbursed by the CROUS as soon as their scholarship is awarded.

NB: Students in continuing education – whose training is paid for by an employer or by a collecting organization – are exempt from CVEC.

Medical certificate

Each student must provide at the start of the school year a medical certificate drawn up by a doctor approved by the Regional Health Agency of his place of residence, attesting that he has no physical and psychological contraindications to the exercise of the profession at which he is destined.

Accessibility

All CEERRF premises are accessible to people with reduced mobility and the school has an accessibility referent. Everything you need to know about CEERRF accessibility. You can also contact the Accessibility referent by clicking on this link.

Psychological assistance

The University Psychological Assistance Offices (BAPU) are consultation centers for students who want psychological assistance. The student’s approach is confidential and the consultations are 100% covered by social security organizations. The rhythm of the sessions is determined by the therapist and the student.

List of BAPU centers

The disability referent

The disability referent within our IFMK   :

  • Guarantees the quality of reception of the disabled person upstream of access to training.
  • Identifies and informs people with disabilities of the administrative, financial, material, logistical and pedagogical aspects in order to ensure the feasibility of the project.
  • Ensures the adaptation of the training course to the situation of the disability, will put in place the necessary means possible taking into account the economic, human and architectural imperatives involved.
  • Ensures the integration of the person concerned and his ability to follow the training through regular interviews and implements corrective actions as far as possible.
  • Sensitize trainers and the administrative team to the specificities of the situation while respecting medical secrecy.
  • Participates in the development and updating of our school’s disability policy.

We are partners of ADAFORSS which has just created a service dedicated to the development of the implementation of apprenticeship training contracts (CFA) for people with disabilities: HANDIFORSS.

Our disability referent is Mr. Arnaud CERIOLI.
You can contact the Handicap referent by clicking on this link.

Stroke booklet

Information and exercise program following a stroke. The CEERRF has partnered with France AVC and the National Council of the Order of Physiotherapists in the design and financing of the information booklet and exercise program in the aftermath of a stroke intended for patients, caregivers and rehabilitators. You can download it now.

La bibliothèque du CEERRF

The library

The CEERRF library is both a workplace and a documentary resource centre, physical and virtual.

On site, the library offers a wide variety of works: books, dictionaries, atlases, magazines, Elsevier Masson Consult treatises and DVDs. Six computers are available to students, offering direct access to educational materials as well as to the library catalog, to check the availability and location of the documents sought.

In addition, students can now access library resources through the CEERRF intranet. Finally, students can contribute to the enrichment of the documentary collection by suggesting the purchase of books to the teaching team.

Opening time

Monday to Friday from 10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 1:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Registration

On-site consultation is open and free for CEERRF students. Some documents are exclusively reserved for on-site consultation, these are memoirs, atlases, dictionaries and the originals of the EMC treatises.

To borrow the other documents, specific registration is required. A deposit check of €200 must be attached to the request. This check will not be cashed and will allow you to borrow up to 4 documents maximum for a period of 15 days. Registration is valid for the entire duration of the studies.

Services

  • 6 computers connected to the Internet
  • A network printer
  • A network scanner
  • A photocopier
  • A Wi-Fi hotspot 
  • Binding of written works 
  • Online journal consultation 
  • Bone loan (one week)

Lodging

Well served by public transport, bus, metro and RER B and D, studies on the Campus Santé where the CEERRF is located offer students the possibility of choosing their accommodation in the sector of the Paris region that suits them best.

However, the CEERRF encourages its students to stay close to its premises because the surrounding district is both a jewel case, bordered by the park of the Légion d’Honneur, and in full swing. The CEERRF provides a regularly updated list of private or collective accommodation in Saint-Denis.

Students housing

Answers to most frequent questions

How to prepare your entry to CEERRF ?

You can enter the CEERRF after validating a first year in university (PASS, LAS, STAPS). The different ways to access physiotherapy studies are presented on Parcoursup website.

In any way, we strongly recommend going through preparatory school for medicine. We also invite non-scientific baccalaureates to follow follow science catch up sessions. These preparatory schools will be of valuable help to optimize their success factor, whatever branch they choose en Parcoursup.

CEERRF recommands Campus Santé courses, with whom we share premises.

Contact Campus Santé

How to optimize my chances of passing my L1 and entering IFMK ?

To optimize their chances of integration into IFMK at the end of the L1 classifying exams, the high school student can choose to improve in the corresponding fields. Thus, after reading the national expectations on the training sheet of the corresponding license on Parcoursup, he can decide to take courses aimed at optimizing his chances of success. Campus Santé notably offers scientific refresher training.

What is the salary of a graduated physiotherapist?

80% of physiotherapists are liberal practitionners. The average liberal salary is around 38000€ per year. For salaried physiotherapists as beginners, the average ranges from 1400€ net/month in public sector to 2400€ in private sector.

Is there any unemployment risk in physiotherapy ?

The boom in re-education and rehabilitation care, driven in particular by longer life expectancy, guarantees full employment throughout almost the entire national territory for physiotherapists. Apart from few areas with strong competition (Côte d’Azur and Atlantic coast), there’s an overall shortage of practitioners throughout the country. And even in stuffed areas, each professional can find their place in the local health system.

Are there any specialty in physiotherapy ?

The profession of physiotherapist is, in itself, a specialty within the health system. The State diploma (DE) allows you to practice within the scope of regulations.

The physiotherapist intervenes mainly under medical prescription in the areas of care corresponding to his skills. There is therefore no specialty but practitioners have the possibility to switch, according to their background, towards a specific exercise (sports physio, pediatrics, uro-gynecology, facial paralysis, gerontology, etc.)

How to obtain the physiotherapy diploma (DE)?

The attribution of physiotherapist State diploma (DE) is awarded by a qualified jury, at the end of the fourth year of studies. Obtaining the diploma is conditional on the validation of all the course teaching units (240 ECTS).

Since June 2021, the State Diploma (DE) has been recognized at the Master’s level, which means that graduate students can enroll directly in a doctorate after the end of their studies.

Is physiotherapy training strictly academic?

No. After the mandatory first year in university, courses take place in accredited institutes, private or public. The 3 cursus dimensions are :

  • fundamental lessons (anatomy, pathologies, etc.),
  • the professional component (sciences and physiotherapy),
  • learning and deepening (initiation to research and internships).

Students are therefor in contact with stakeholders with different profiles depending on the educational objectives pursued and the skills sought: hospital or private practitioners, university teachers, etc.

Can we repeat ?

Yes. Repeating happens when required credits per school year are not obtained (52 ECTS minimum). The repetition year allows the student to take up the courses he is missing and to validate the corresponding Teaching Units (UE).

Is apprenticeship in physiotherapy possible ?

Yes, of course. Physiotherapy studies are open to apprenticeship, as part of professionalization contract.

Apprenticeship can be set up during the second year at the institute, provided that the student finds an employer interested in such a contract.

The student will then be required to follow, in alternation, periods of internship and periods of courses in a training institute. Internships are full-time and can be carried out in a hospital setting, in a private practice, in a sports center and even in a research laboratory. The student completes two internships per year and a long internship called “clinicat” in the fourth year. The main objective of the work-study program is the empowerment of the student, who will validate his skills under the direction of an apprenticeship master or a tutor depending on the type of contract.

We have created a service dedicated to internships and help looking for apprenticeships (CFA) on top of a partnership with ADAFORSS.

Is the course difficult ?

The training course is dense, combining fundamental scientific lessons and reflective learning. The framework offered by the CEERRF and the quality of the teaching and administrative staff perfectly support students throughout their studies. Interruptions and/or dropouts are less than 1%.

La vie étudiante au CEERRF, c’est évidemment et avant tout les études : le cursus, l’équipe pédagogique, les débouchés… Mais c’est aussi un tissu social, une entraide au quotidien, des amitiés qui se nouent pour la vie, et des activités permettant de décompresser le temps d’une après-midi, d’une soirée ou d’un week-end.

L’entraide passe aussi par le travail du BDE et des représentants élus des étudiants qui font vivre les liens entre les étudiants mais aussi ceux avec l’équipe d’encadrement du CEERRF.

Vie étudiante au CEERRF

Les élus étudiants

Chaque année, les étudiants élisent leurs représentants au Conseil de la Vie Etudiante (CVE) ainsi qu’à l’Instance Compétente pour les Orientations Générales de l’Institut (ICOGI). Chaque promotion est représentée par 2 élus qui servent de relais entre les étudiants et les équipes du CEERRF.

Lucas FAUDUET

Lucas FAUDUET
1ère année

Marie LIMOGES

2e année

Diane GEFFRIAUD

Diane GEFFRIAUD
3e année

Jade GUAMS

Jade GUAMS
4e année

Quentin GARNIER

Quentin GARNIER
1ère année

Matis GAUTIER

Matis-GAUTIER
2e année

Marjoline MONTEILLIET

Majorline MONTEILLIET
3e année

Thais LE-SANT

Thais LE-SANT
4e année

Faire un Zoom avec un étudiant

Vous souhaitez échanger en direct avec un de nos étudiants pour plus d’informations sur l’institut, la formation, le financement, les aspects pratiques …

  • Nous vous proposons de prendre rendez-vous avec nos services pour convenir d’une session Zoom avec un de nos ambassadeurs, au moment qui vous convient le mieux.

Le BDE

BDE 2022/2023

Au cœur de la vie étudiante, se trouve le BDE, le Bureau des étudiants. C’est autour de lui que se greffe tout le tissu de la vie sociale des étudiants du CEERRF.

En kiné, le Bureau des Étudiants est l’institution qui donne le tempo de la vie estudiantine. L’IFMK du CEERRF n’échappe pas à la règle, et chaque année une nouvelle équipe est élue à sa tête, pour faciliter le cours des études et y apporter cette dimension festive qui rend les années d’études inoubliables !

Études & Santé

La santé des étudiants est une attention permanente du CEERRF.

Les obligations de santé

Sécurité Sociale

Pour toute information concernant l’Assurance Maladie, voici le contact téléphonique unique : 3646.

CVEC - CEERRF

Pour s’inscrire dans un établissement d’enseignement supérieur, l’étudiant doit fournir une attestation d’acquittement de la CVEC – Contribution vie étudiante et de campus. C’est une démarche obligatoire pour TOUS, étudiants comme apprentis.

Cette attestation est délivrée en ligne sur le site officiel de la CVEC.

Les demandeurs de bourse devront également s’acquitter de cette cotisation mais seront remboursés par le CROUS dès l’attribution de leur bourse.

NB : Les étudiants en formation continue – dont la formation est prise en charge par un employeur ou par un organisme collecteur – sont exonérés de CVEC.

Certificat médical

Chaque étudiant doit fournir à la rentrée un certificat médical établi par un médecin agréé par l’Agence Régionale de Santé de son lieu de résidence, attestant qu’il ne présente pas de contre-indication physique et psychologique à l’exercice de la profession à laquelle il se destine.

Accessibilité

L’ensemble des locaux du CEERRF est accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite et l’école compte un référent accessibilité. Tout savoir sur l’accessibilité au CEERRF. Vous pouvez aussi contacter le référent Accessibilité en cliquant sur ce lien.

Assistance psychologique

Les Bureaux d’Aide Psychologique Universitaire (BAPU) sont des centres de consultation pour les étudiants qui souhaitent une aide psychologique. La démarche de l’étudiant est confidentielle et les consultations sont prises en charge par les organismes de sécurité sociale à 100%. Le rythme des séances est déterminé par le thérapeute et l’étudiant.

Liste des BAPU

Le référent handicap

Le référent handicap au sein de notre IFMK   :

  • Garantit la qualité d’accueil de la personne handicapée en amont de l’accès à la formation.
  • Identifie et informe les personnes en situation de handicap des aspects administratifs, financiers matériels, logistiques et pédagogiques afin d’assurer la faisabilité du projet.
  • Assure l’adaptation du parcours de formation à la situation du handicap, mettra en place les moyens nécessaires possibles compte tenu des impératifs économiques, humains et architecturaux en présence
  • Veille à l’intégration de la personne concernée et de sa capacité à suivre la formation par des entretiens réguliers et met en place les actions correctives dans la mesure du possible.
  • Sensibilise les formateurs et l’équipe administrative aux spécificités de la situation dans le respect du secret médical.
  • Participe à l’élaboration et à la mise à jour de la politique Handicap de notre école.

Nous sommes partenaires d’ADAFORSS qui vient de créer un service dédié au développement de la mise en place des contrats de formation en apprentissage (CFA) pour les personnes handicapées : HANDIFORSS.

Notre référent handicap est M Arnaud CERIOLI.
Vous pouvez contacter le référent Handicap en cliquant sur ce lien.

Livret AVC

Informations et programme d’exercices dans les suites d’un AVC. Le CEERRF s’est associé avec France AVC et le Conseil National de l’ordre des Masseurs-kinésithérapeutes dans la conception et le financement du livret d’informations et programme d’exercices dans les suites d’un AVC destiné aux patients, aux aidants et aux rééducateurs. Vous pouvez le télécharger dès maintenant.

La bibliothèque du CEERRF

La bibliothèque

La bibliothèque du CEERRF est à la fois un lieu de travail et un centre de ressources documentaires, physique et virtuel.

Sur place, la bibliothèque propose un ensemble d’ouvrages divers et variés : livres, dictionnaires, atlas, magazines, traités Elsevier Masson Consulte et DVD. Six ordinateurs sont à la disposition des étudiants, offrant un accès direct à des supports pédagogiques ainsi qu’au catalogue de la bibliothèque, pour vérifier la disponibilité ainsi que la localisation des documents recherchés.

De plus, les étudiants peuvent désormais accéder aux ressources de la bibliothèque par l’intranet du CEERRF. Enfin, les étudiants peuvent concourir à l’enrichissement du fonds documentaire en suggérant des achats d’ouvrages à l’équipe pédagogique.

Horaires d’ouverture

Du lundi au vendredi de 10h00 à 12h30 et de 13h30 à 19h00.

Inscription

La consultation sur place est libre et gratuite pour les étudiants du CEERRF. Certains documents sont exclusivement réservés à la consultation sur place, il s’agit des mémoires, atlas, dictionnaires et des originaux des traités EMC.

Pour emprunter les autres documents, une inscription spécifique est requise. Un chèque de caution de 200€ devra être joint à la demande. Ce chèque ne sera pas encaissé et permettra d’emprunter jusqu’à 4 documents maximum pour une durée de 15 jours. L’inscription est valable pour toute la durée des études.

Services

  • 6 ordinateurs connectés à Internet
  • Une imprimante réseau
  • Un scanner réseau
  • Un photocopieur
  • Une borne Wi-Fi 
  • Reliure des travaux écrits 
  • Consultation de revue online 
  • Prêt d’os (une semaine)

Logement

Bien desservi par les transports en commun, bus, métro et RER B et D, les études sur le Campus Santé où se situe le CEERRF offrent la possibilité aux étudiants de choisir leur logement dans le secteur de la région parisienne qui leur convient le mieux.

Le CEERRF encourage toutefois ses étudiants à se loger à proximité de ses locaux car le quartier environnant est à la fois comme un écrin, bordé par le parc de la Légion d’Honneur, et en plein essor. Le CEERRF met à disposition une liste régulièrement actualisée de logements particuliers ou collectifs sur Saint-Denis.

Logements étudiants

Les réponses aux questions fréquentes

Comment préparer son entrée au CEERRF ?

L’entrée au CEERRF se fait à l’issue de la validation d’une première année universitaire (PASS, LAS, STAPS). Les différentes possibilités d’accès aux études de kinésithérapie sont présentées sur le site de Parcoursup.

Dans tous les cas, nous recommandons vivement le passage par la case prépa pour une préparation spécifique aux études de médecine. Nous invitons aussi vivement les bacheliers non issus des filières scientifiques à suivre une remise à niveau scientifique. Ces préparations permettront aux bacheliers intéressés d’optimiser leurs chances de réussite, quelle que soit la filière choisie via Parcoursup.

Le CEERRF recommande les formations du Campus Santé avec lequel notre établissement partage ses locaux.

Contactez le Campus Santé

Comment optimiser mes chances de réussir ma L1 et entrer en IFMK ?

Pour optimiser ses chances d’intégration en IFMK à l’issue des examens classants de la L1, le lycéen peut choisir de se perfectionner dans les domaines correspondants. Ainsi, après lecture des attendus nationaux sur la fiche formation de la licence correspondante sur Parcoursup, il peut décider de suivre des cours ayant pour objectif d’optimiser ses chances de réussite. Campus Santé propose notamment une formation de remise à niveau scientifique.

Quelle est la rémunération d’un kiné diplômé ?

80% des masseurs kinésithérapeutes exercent en libéral. La rémunération moyenne en libéral est d’environ 38000€ nets annuels. Pour les kinés salariés, en début de carrière, la moyenne varie de 1400€ nets par mois dans le secteur public, 2400€ dans le privé.

Y a-t-il un risque de chômage en kiné ?

L’essor des soins de rééducation et de réadaptation, porté notamment par l’allongement de la durée de vie, garantit le plein emploi sur quasiment tout le territoire national pour les masseurs-kinésithérapeutes. À l’exception de quelques zones de forte concurrence (Côte d’Azur et façade Atlantique), il y a globalement pénurie de praticiens sur l’ensemble du pays. Et même dans les zones bien pourvues, chaque professionnel peut trouver sa place dans le dispositif de santé local.

Existe-t-il des spécialités en kinésithérapie ?

Le métier de masseur-kinésithérapeute est, en soi, une spécialité au sein des professions de santé. Le diplôme d’État permet d’exercer dans le cadre des dispositions réglementaires en vigueur.

Le masseur-kinésithérapeute intervient essentiellement sur prescription médicale dans les domaines de soin correspondant à ses compétences. Il n’y a donc pas de spécialité mais les praticiens ont la possibilité de s’orienter, en fonction de leur parcours, vers un exercice spécifique (kiné du sport, pédiatrie, uro-gynéco, paralysie faciale, gérontologie, etc.)

Comment obtenir le diplôme d’État de masso-kinésithérapeute ?

L’attribution du diplôme d’État de masseur-kinésithérapeute est décernée en fin de quatrième année d’études par un jury qualifié. L’obtention du diplôme est conditionnée à la validation de l’ensemble des unités d’enseignement du cursus (240 ECTS).

Depuis juin 2021, le diplôme d’État est reconnu au grade Master, ce qui signifie que les étudiants diplômés peuvent s’inscrire directement en doctorat après la fin des études.

La formation de kiné est-elle strictement universitaire ?

Non. Après la première année obligatoire en fac, l’enseignement est dispensé en institut de formation qui peut être privé ou public. Les trois dimensions du cursus sont :

  • les enseignements fondamentaux (anatomie, pathologies, etc.),
  • la composante métier (sciences et kinésithérapie),
  • l’apprentissage et l’approfondissement (initiation à la recherche et stages).

Les étudiants sont ainsi au contact d’intervenants aux profils différents en fonction des objectifs pédagogiques poursuivis et des compétences recherchées : praticiens hospitaliers ou libéraux, enseignants universitaires, etc.

Peut-on redoubler ?

Oui. Le redoublement est prononcé en cas de non obtention des crédits requis par année scolaire (52 ECTS minimum). L’année de redoublement permet à l’étudiant concerné de reprendre les cours qui lui manquent et de valider les Unités d’Enseignement (UE) correspondantes.

La formation en alternance en kinésithérapie est-elle possible ?

Oui, bien entendu. Les études de masso-kinésithérapie sont ouvertes à l’alternance, dans le cadre d’un contrat d’apprentissage ou de professionnalisation.

La formation en alternance peut être mise en place au cours de la deuxième année d’institut, à condition que l’étudiant trouve un employeur intéressé par un tel contrat.

L’étudiant sera alors amené à suivre, en alternance donc, des périodes de stage et des périodes de cours en institut de formation. Les stages sont à temps plein et peuvent être effectués en milieu hospitalier, en cabinet libéral, en centre sportif et même en laboratoire de recherche. L’étudiant accomplit deux stages par an et un stage long appelé « clinicat » en quatrième année. Le principal objectif de l’alternance est l’autonomisation de l’étudiant, qui validera ses compétences sous la direction d’un maître d’apprentissage ou d’un tuteur en fonction du type de contrat.

Nous avons un service dédié aux stages et à l’accompagnement dans la recherche des contrats de formation en apprentissages (CFA) en plus d’être en partenariat avec ADAFORSS.

La formation est-elle difficile ?

Le cursus de formation est dense, mêlant enseignements fondamentaux scientifiques et apprentissage réflexif. Le cadre offert par le CEERRF et la qualité du personnel pédagogique et administratif accompagne parfaitement les étudiants tout au long de leurs études. Les interruptions et/ou les abandons sont inférieurs à 1%.