Publication of a reference book

Aurélie Morichon, our “Work and research methods in biomedical sciences and internship skills” referent, has just published in collaboration with Mr Rall and Le Faou a book entitled: “Public Health / Human and Social Sciences / Training and Professionalization. Elements for an ecology of professional practice ”.

This work is part of the collection “The essentials in physiotherapy” directed by Adrien Pallot our “Work and research methods in biomedical sciences” Referent , author of the first volume: “Evidence Based Practice in rehabilitation”, which has had great publishing success.

Among the reviewers, we find 3 former CEERRF students who graduated in 2020 and 2 students, currently in K3 and K4.
This remarkable book echoes the excellent courses our students can benefit from by this brilliant trainer. We warmly thank her for that. CEERRF is particularly proud to benefit from their expertise in the service of the training of our students. These books are directly used in class, through tutorials which gives them even more meaning.

These books are echoing the 2015 reform of physiotherapy studies in France, their content being distributed in relation to the Teaching Units (UE) and Integration Units (UI) defined in the new program. Matching the students’ needs, they will also be a useful tool for any professional wishing to stay up to date.

Each book offers for each field of professional skills of the physiotherapist a reasoned approach based on the identification of the patient’s signs and symptoms then on their reflective integration according to the bio-psycho-social model.

This approach largely inspired by the International Classification of Functioning and Handicap responds to the skills-based approach introduced by the reform and allows the (future) professional to provide the best possible responses and care to the patient. All books from this collection offer in a colorful layout, solid and high-level content based on the evidence-based practice approach, supported by numerous frames, illustrations and focus on essential / important concepts. This book, opening the collection, adresses through 3 main parts and 20 chapters, several important topics of training in physiotherapy namely Public Health (UE1 – UE14 – UE24) Human and Social Sciences (UE2) and also deals with pedagogy through the subjects of Training and Professionalization (UI10 – UI25 – UI29).

Well done and thank you!

Publication d’un ouvrage de référence

Aurélie Morichon, notre référente “Méthodes de travail et méthodes de recherche en sciences biomédicales”, et “compétences” stages vient de publier en collaboration avec Mr Rall et Le Faou un ouvrage intitulé :“Santé Publique/Sciences Humaines et Sociales/Formation et Professionnalisation. Eléments pour une écologie de la pratique professionnelle”

Cet ouvrage fait partie de la collection “Les indispensables en kinésithérapie et physiothérapie” dirigée par  d’Adrien Pallot notre Référent “Méthodes de travail et méthodes de recherche en sciences biomédicales”, auteur du premier tome :  “Evidence Based Practice en rééducation”,  qui a rencontré un grand succès d’édition.

Parmi les relecteurs, nous retrouvons 3 anciens étudiants du CEERRF diplômés en 2020 et 2 étudiants actuellement en K3 et K4.

Cet ouvrage, remarquable, fait écho aux excellents cours dont peuvent bénéficier nos étudiants par cette brillante formatrice. Nous l’en remercions chaleureusement. Le CEERRF est particulièrement fier de bénéficier de leur expertise au service de la formation de nos étudiants. Ces ouvrages sont exploités en cours, grâce à des Travaux Dirigés en particulier qui permettent de leur donner encore plus de sens.

Ces livres font écho à la réforme de 2015 des études de kinésithérapie en France leur contenu étant réparti par rapport aux Unités d’Enseignement (UE) et Unités d’Intégration (UI) définies dans le nouveau programme. Répondant ainsi aux besoins des étudiants ils seront également un outil utile à tout professionnel désireux de rester à jour.
Chaque ouvrage propose pour chaque champ de compétences professionnelles du kinésithérapeute une démarche raisonnée basée sur l’identification des signes et symptômes du patient puis sur leur intégration réflexive d’après le modèle bio-psycho-social.
Cette démarche largement inspirée de la Classification Internationale du Fonctionnement et du Handicap répond à l’approche par compétences instaurée par la réforme et permet au (futur) professionnel d’apporter les meilleures réponses et soins possibles au patient. Les ouvrages de cette collection proposent dans une maquette en couleur des contenus solides de haut niveau reposant sur la démarche d’evidence based practice étayés de nombreux encadrés illustrations et focus sur les notions essentielles/importantes. L’ouvrage à travers 3 grandes parties et 20 chapitres ce volume qui ouvre la collection aborde plusieurs thèmes importants de la formation en kinésithérapie à savoir la Santé publique (UE1 – UE14 – UE24) les Sciences humaines et sociales (UE2) et traite également de pédagogie à travers les sujets de Formation et de Professionnalisation (UI10 – UI25 – UI29).

Bravo et merci!