AFGSU

You are here://AFGSU

AFGSU

AFGSU

Just like every year, we perform in the institute the Certificate of training in gestures and emergency care level 2 or AGFSU 2. This level 2 is intended for “those entitled to follow a training course for one of the registered health professions in the fourth part of the public health code or to a training for professions for which the regulation plans the obligation to have at the end of the course the level 2 certificate. Or any person having a title or diploma authorizing the exercise of any of those professions”

This regulatory training must allow students to acquire the right habits to assist a person in difficulty.

The focus is on caregiver protection first and then patient. Indeed a “wounded or dead rescuer is useless” as recalled by Richard, one of the trainers.

This training takes place over 3 days and leaves a large part to the practice, the only way to acquire good and appropriate gestures.

For several years now, we’ve uses external resources to the institute, which allows to bring in an experienced team with staff practicing at the SAMU, ensuring a high level of expertise and bring a necessary terrain reality.

Practices are based mainly on scenarios allowing a greater immersion. Health simulation can develop skills without putting in danger either therapists or patients. It is not necessary to use so-called “high fidelity” models. Staging by this type of direction allows this immersion.

The students appreciated the quality of the training and the immediate practical side, but also the skills of the trainers and their professionalism.

By |2018-07-10T13:24:21+00:0029 June 2018|Categories: CEERRF|Tags: , , , , |0 Comments

Leave A Comment

AFGSU

You are here://AFGSU

AFGSU

AFGSU

Comme tous les ans est organisé au sein de notre institut l’Attestation de formations aux gestes et soins d’urgences de niveau 2 ou AGFSU 2. Ce niveau 2 est destiné « aux personnes admises à suivre une formation à une des professions de santé inscrites dans la quatrième partie du code de la santé publique ou à une formation des professions pour lesquelles la réglementation prévoit l’obligation de disposer en fin de cursus de l’attestation de niveau 2. Ou toute personne disposant d’un titre ou diplôme l’autorisant à exercer l’une de ces professions ».

Cette formation réglementaire doit permettre aux étudiants d’acquérir les bons réflexes à adopter pour porter assistance à une personne en difficulté.

L’accent est mis sur la protection du soignant dans un premier temps puis du patient. En effet un « sauveteur blessé ou mort ne sert à rien » comme le rappelle Richard, l’un des formateurs.

Cette formation se déroule sur 3 jours et laisse une part importante à la pratique, seul moyen d’acquérir de bonnes habitudes gestuelles.

Comme depuis plusieurs années nous faisons appel à des ressources extérieures à l’institut, ce qui permet de faire venir une équipe expérimentée au sein de laquelle nous retrouvons des personnels exerçant  au SAMU garantissant  un haut niveau d’expertise et d’apporter une réalité du terrain indispensable à nos yeux.

Les pratiques reposent notamment sur des scénarii permettant une immersion plus importante. La simulation en santé permet de développer les compétences sans mettre en situation de danger ni les thérapeutes ni les patients. Il n’est pas forcement nécessaire d’avoir recours à des mannequins dit « haute fidélité ». La mise en situation par ce type de mise en scène permet cette immersion.

Les étudiants ont apprécié la qualité de la formation et le coté pratique immédiat, mais également les compétences  des formateurs et ainsi que  leur professionnalisme.

Laisser un commentaire